Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 Prince of Wales Stakes
 Kentucky Downs
 North America Cup
 Del Mar Futurity
 Del Mar Debutante

2021 Preakness Entries

Medina Spirit winner of the Kentucky Derby.

Preakness Poll
Who will win the 2021 Preakness?

Concert Tour
Crowded Trade
France Go de Ina
Medina Spirit
Midnight Bourbon
Risk Taking
Unbridled Honor

Updated: 05/11/2021

Entries closed and post positions were drawn for the 146th Preakness Stakes (G1) on Saturday May 15. With the controversy over the positive drug test after the Kentucky Derby for Medina Spirit, the entries were postponed for a day, but he and Concert Tour were allowed to enter for trainer Bob Baffert. A field of only 10 was entered, with Medina Spirit as the 9-5 favorite drawing post 3 and stablemate Concert Tour in post 10 set as the second choice at 5-2.

Last year no spectators were allowed and the Preakness was rescheduled until October, but this year it returns to its customary time of two weeks after the Kentucky Derby and spectators will be allowed again. Security is sure to be tight with social distancing enforced as well.

Free past performances are available here from (look for Medina Spirit). Be sure to click the link on each horse's name to view full info, stats, and a photo.

Triple Crown quick links:

1RamD. Wayne Lukas2.00Ricardo Santana Jr.30-1
2KeepmeinmindRobertino Diodoro3.80David Cohen15-1
3Medina SpiritBob Baffert2.20John Velazquez9-5
4Crowded TradeChad Brown2.56Javier Castellano10-1
5Midnight BourbonSteve Asmussen2.50Irad Ortiz Jr.5-1
6RombauerMike McCarthy1.86Flavien Prat12-1
7France Go de InaHideyuki Mori7.00Joel Rosario20-1
8Unbridled HonorTodd Pletcher5.40Luis Saez15-1
9Risk TakingChad Brown3.00Jose Ortiz15-1
10Concert TourBob Baffert3.00Mike Smith5-2

2021 Triple Crown quick links:

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2021,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter