Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles
Latest Articles

 Belmont Results
 Eclipse Stakes Day
 Hollywood Gold Cup Day
 Spieth wins 5000
 Preakness Results

2019 Belmont Stakes Entries

Date: 06/04/2019

This year, the $1.5 million Belmont Stakes (G1) does not have a horse going for the Triple Crown, with Country House winning the Kentucky Derby and War of Will winning the Preakness Stakes. War of Will is the only horse in the race who will have run in all three Triple Crown races this year.

Entries closed and post positions were drawn on June 4th at Citi Field in Queens, home of the New York Mets baseball club. Tacitus is the 9-5 morning line favorite in the field of 10, and he drew the far outside 10 post for traine Bill Mott and jockey Jose Ortiz. After winning the Tampa Bay Derby (G2) and Wood Memorial (G2) he finished 4th in the Kentucky Derby (G1) but moved up to 3rd via the disqualification of Maximum Security. In to challenge him include 2-1 second choice War of Will, who was 8th (placed 7th) in the Derby after encountering interference, but came back to win the Preakness (G1). Regular rider Tyler Gaffalione will be in post 9 for trainer Mark Casse. The 8-1 third choice is Japanese invader Master Fencer who finished 7th (placed 6th) beaten just 4 lengths in the Derby. Julien Leparoux gets the call again out of post 3 for trainer Koichi Tsunoda. 10-1 Intrepid Heart (post 8) adds blinkers on Saturday while 12-1 Bourbon War (post 5) removes them.

Live television coverage will be provided from 3:00-5:00 p.m. on NBC Sports Network and 5:00-7:00 p.m. on NBC, with post time for the Belmont Stakes scheduled for 6:37 p.m. All times are Eastern time zone.

Free past performances are available here from BRISnet.

Be sure to click the link on each horse's name to view full info, stats, and a photo.

Belmont Poll
Who will win the 2019 Belmont?

Intrepid Heart
Master Fencer
Sir Winston
War of Will

PostHorseTrainerDosageJockeyM/L Odds
1JoeviaGreg Sacco3.80Jose Lezcano30-1
2EverfastDale Romans3.67Luis Saez12-1
3Master FencerKoichi Tsunoda2.50Julien Leparoux8-1
4TaxDanny Gargan1.56Irad Ortiz Jr.15-1
5Bourbon WarMark Hennig3.00Mike Smith12-1
6Spinoff Todd Pletcher2.78Javier Castellano15-1
7Sir WinstonMark Casse2.71Joel Rosario12-1
8Intrepid HeartTodd Pletcher2.50John Velazquez10-1
9War of WillMark Casse1.72Tyler Gaffalione2-1
10TacitusBill Mott3.31Jose Ortiz9-5
Note: All horses will carry 126 lbs.

Triple Crown quick links:

Triple Crown Index

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2024,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter