Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles
Latest Articles

 Preakness Results
 Black Eyed Susan Day
 Preakness Analysis
 Man o'War Day
 Kentucky Derby Results

kentucky derby horse racing2017 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Pool Four

Updated: 04/02/2017

Pool Four of the Kentucky Derby Future Wager is now closed. Sam F. Davis Stakes (G3) winner McCraken was the favorite at 5-1. Florida Derby (G1) winner Always Dreaming was next at 6-1 with Gunnevera dropping to third choice at 9-1 after loosing in the Florida Derby. A total of $440,510 was wagered with $294,655 in the win pool and $145,845 in the exacta pool.

The Kentucky Derby Future Wager is a two-dollar minimum bet to win only with no refunds if your horse doesn't start in the race with both win and exacta wagering available. Pool 1 was held November 24-27, Pool 2 was held January 27-29, and Pool 3 was held February 24-26. The 143nd running of the Kentucky Derby is scheduled for Saturday, May 6. Full rules and info for the wager is available here.

Free past performances will be availabe from here by Wednesday. You can check real-time odds when the pool is open here. Win wager will-pay prices and exacta pay-offs will be available here after wagering closes.

2017 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Official Field - Pool Four
#NamePool 1
Final Odds
Pool 2
Final Odds

Pool 3
Final Odds

Pool 4
M/L Odds

Pool 4
Final Odds

  1Always Dreaming--42-150-16-1
  2Battalion Runner-22-134-130-126-1
  3Battle of Midway---50-164-1
  4Classic Empire6-15-111-112-110-1
  5Cloud Computing---15-128-1
  6El Areeb-32-120-1suspended 
  9Guest Suite-31-160-150-1101-1
12Irish War Cry26-126-17-115-121-1
13J Boys Echo---10-121-1
16Mo Town12-115-127-150-138-1
17One Liner--12-110-118-1
18Practical Joke26-120-119-112-125-1
19Reach the World---50-128-1
20State of Honor-175-1198-150-147-1
22Thunder Snow---15-123-1
24Mutuel field (all other 3-year-olds)6-55-25-110-111-1

Derby logo courtesy of Churchill Downs

Kentucky Derby Contenders
Back to 2017 Triple Crown index
Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2024,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter