Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 PA Derby Results
 Mohawk Milliono Night
 Breeders Cup Preview
 Jockey Club Derby Day
 Woodbine Mile Day

kentucky derby horse racing2020 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Pool One

Updated: 12/01/2019

Pool One of the 2020 Kentucky Derby Future Wager is now closed. As expected the field of all other 3-year-old colts and geldings wound up the favorite at only even odds. Tiz the Law, who was third the Kentucky Jockey Club Stakes (G2) this weekend, was the lowest odds individual horse at 11-1 followed by Dennis' Moment at 12-1, who was 8th in the Breeders' Cup Juvenile. The total amount wagered during Pool One was $350,312 which was a 40% increase over last year's November pool. $284,317 was bet into the win pool and $65,995 was bet into the exacta pool. You can view the exacta will-pays here. There was also the Sire Future Wager pool this year where you can wager on the sire of the next Derby winner. In this pool, the field of all other sires was the 9-2 favorite over Constitution at 5-1 and Curlin at 9-1. Just $47,082 was bet in this pool between the win wagers and exactas, up 27% from last year.

The Kentucky Derby Future Wager is a two-dollar minimum bet to win only with no refunds if your horse doesn't start in the race with both win and exacta wagering available. Pool 2 is scheduled for February 7 9. Pool 3 is scheduled for March 6 8 and will also include the single Kentucky Oaks Future Wager pool. The fourth and final pool is set for April 3 5. The 146th running of the Kentucky Derby is scheduled for Saturday, May 2. Full rules and info for the wager is available here.

You can check real-time odds when the pool is open here. Win wager will-pay prices and exacta pay-offs will be available here after wagering closes. Free BRISnet past performances for Pool 1 are available here.

2020 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Official Field - Pool One
#NameM/L OddsFinal Odds
  1American Theorem50-154-1
  2Anneau d'Or20-131-1
  3Answer In50-164-1
  6Dennis' Moment15-112-1
  7Eight Rings15-124-1
  8Gouverneur Morris20-129-1
  9Great Power50-160-1
10Green Light Go50-146-1
11High Velocity20-140-1
12Honor A. P.20-125-1
13Independence Hall12-113-1
16South Bend30-172-1
17Storm the Court12-141-1
19Thousand Words15-134-1
20Three Technique50-139-1
21Tiz the Law20-111-1
22Wrecking Crew50-186-1
23All 3-year-old fillies30-157-1
24Mutuel field (all other 3-year-old males)6-51-1

Derby logo courtesy of Churchill Downs

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2022,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter