Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 Preakness Analysis
 Preakness Entries
 Man o'War Day
 Fillies in the Preakness
 Derby Results

kentucky derby horse racing2014 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Pool Two

Updated: 02/09/2014

Pool Two of the 2014 Kentucky Derby Future Wager is now closed. As expected the field wound up the favorite at only 3-2. Remsen winner Honor Code was a narrow second choaice at 12-1 over Holy Bull winner Cairo Prince at 13-1. The total amount wagered during Pool Two was $380,250, which included $92,927 in exacta wagers.

The Kentucky Derby Future Wager is a two-dollar minimum bet to win only with no refunds if your horse doesn't start in the race with both win and exacta wagering available. Pool 1 was held November 27-30. Pool 3 is scheduled for February 27-March 1 and will also include the single Kentucky Oaks Future Wager pool, while the fourth and final pool is set for March 27-29. The 140th running of the Kentucky Derby is scheduled for Saturday, May 3. Full rules and info for the wager is available here.

You can check real-time odds when the pool is open here. Free past performances for Pool Two are available from for the future wager horses. Win wager will-pay prices and exacta pay-offs are available here.

2014 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Official Field - Pool Two
#NamePool 1
Final Odds
Pool 2
M/L Odds

Pool 2
Final Odds

  1Bobby's Kitten28-130-146-1
  2Cairo Prince 26-18-113-1
  3California Chrome -50-130-1
  4Candy Boy -50-132-1
  6Conquest Titan -30-129-1
  8Honor Code10-110-112-1
  9Indianapolis -20-125-1
10Intense Holiday -50-169-1
11Kristo -30-176-1
12Matterhorn -50-163-1
13Midnight Hawk -20-119-1
14Noble Moon63-130-147-1
15Rise Up50-130-147-1
16Samraat -30-130-1
17Shared Belief32-110-114-1
18Strong Mandate27-120-117-1
19Tapiture -20-138-1
20Tonalist -50-148-1
21Top Billing -15-113-1
22Uncle Sigh -50-173-1
23Vicar's in Trouble -20-142-1
24Mutuel field (all other 3-year-olds)4-57-53-2

Derby logo courtesy of Churchill Downs

Back to 2014 Triple Crown index
Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

©1994-2022,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter