Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles
Latest Articles

 Catalano 3000 wins
 Wickerr & Osunitas
 Woodbine Oaks Day
 My Dear & Ballade
 Canada Day Festival

2024 Belmont Stakes Entries

Saratoga Race Course will host the Belmont Stakes in 2024 and 2025
Date: 06/03/2024

This year, the $2 million Belmont Stakes (G1) will not have a horse going for the Triple Crown and will not be run at Belmont Park. This year the Belmont Stakes Racing Festival (Thursday to Sunday, June 6-9) will be at Saratoga Race Course for at least two years due to construction of a new grandstand at Belmont Park and will be shortened from the traditional 1 1/2 miles to 1 1/4 miles due to the track layout. Entries closed on Monday June 3 with a field of 10 entered, including Kentucky Derby winner Mystic Dan and Preakness winner Seize the Grey back for a rematch.

Sierra Leone, who was second by a nose in the Derby, drew post 9 and is the 9-5 morning line favorite with Flavien Prat taking over as jockey. Undefeated newcomer Mindframe is the second choice at 7-2 from post 10 for trainer Todd Pletcher and will be making his stakes debut. Mystic Dan is the third choice from post 3 at 5-1, while his rival Seize the Grey is next at 8-1 in post 1.

Live television coverage on Saturday June 8 will be provided from 4:00-7:30 p.m. on Fox with post time for the Belmont Stakes scheduled for 7:02 p.m., carded as Race 12. All times are Eastern time zone. The undercard will be broadcast on FS1 from 10:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Be sure to click the link on each horse's name to view full info, stats, and a photo. Free past performances can be found here from BRISnet (look for Mindframe) and entries for the entire card, which features eight other stakes besides the Belmont Stakes (G1) can be viewed .

Belmont Stakes Poll
Who will win the 2024 Belmont Stakes?

Honor Marie
Mystik Dan
Seize the Grey
Sierra Leone
The Wine Steward

PostHorseTrainerDosageJockeyM/L Odds
1Seize the GreyD. Wayne Lukas6.11Jaime Torres8-1
2ResilienceBill Mott3.50Junior Alvarao10-1
3Mystik DanKenny McPeek3.00Brian Hernandez Jr.5-1
4The Wine StewardMike Maker3.00Manny Franco15-1
5AntiquarianTodd Pletcher2.50John Velazquez12-1
6DornochDanny Gargan2.50Luis Saez15-1
7ProtectiveTodd Pletcher3.73Tyler Gaffalione20-1
8Honor MarieWhit Beckman3.24Florent Geroux12-1
9Sierra LeoneChad Brown2.00Flavien Prat9-5
10MindframeTodd Pletcher3.73Irad Ortiz Jr.7-2
Note: All horses will carry 126 lbs

Triple Crown quick links:

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2024,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter