Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 Derby Future Pool 2
 Eclipse Finalists
 Blue Norther Stakes
 New Years Stakes
 Road to the Derby

2006 Kentucky Derby Entries

Date: 05/3/2006

Entries were drawn today for the 132nd Kentucky Derby to be run on Saturday, May 6. As expected, there is full field of 20, although there were more here on the grounds who wanted in. Once again the list ranked by graded stakes earnings was used to eliminate the extra horses. A random post position delection order was drawn at the track and the connections were allowed to choose their spot in the gate at the post position draw. For those interested, that order is here.

Be sure to click the link on each horse's name to view full info, stats, and a photo where available. A star next to the dosage index indicates a dual qualifier.

Triple Crown quick links:

Kentucky Derby Poll
Who will win the Kentucky Derby?

A.P. Warrior
Bluegrass Cat
Bob and John
Brother Derek
Cause to Believe
Deputy Glitters
Flashy Bull
Keyed Entry
Lawyer Ron
Point Determined
Private Vow
Seaside Retreat
Sharp Humor
Showing Up
Sinister Minister
Storm Treasure

PostHorseTrainerDosageJockeyM/L Odds
1JazilKiaran McLaughlin 3.00 Fernando Jara 30-1
2Steppenwolfer Daniel Peitz 1.46 Robby Albarado 30-1
3Keyed Entry Todd Pletcher 2.60 Pat Valenzuela 30-1
4Sinister Minister Bob Baffert 4.00 Victor Espinoza 12-1
5Point Determined Bob Baffert 3.00 Rafael Bejarano 12-1
6Showing Up Barclay Tagg 3.31 Cornelio Velasquez 20-1
7Bob and John Bob Baffert 3.00 Garrett Gomez 12-1
8Barbaro Michael Matz 1.81 Edgar Prado 4-1
9Sharp Humor Dale Romans 2.64 Mark Guidry 20-1
10A.P. Warrior John Shirreffs 3.33 Corey Nakatani 15-1
11Sweetnorthernsaint Michael Trombetta 1.33 Kent Desormeaux 10-1
12Private Vow Steve Asmussen 1.11 *Shaun Bridgmohan 50-1
13Bluegrass Cat Todd Pletcher 3.80 Ramon Dominguez 30-1
14Deputy Glitters Tom Albertrani 3.00 Jose Lezcano 50-1
15Seaside Retreat Mark Casse 2.33 Patrick Husbands 50-1
16Cause to Believe Jerry Hollendorfer 3.00 Russell Baze 50-1
17Lawyer Ron Robert Holthus 4.14 John McKee 4-1
18Brother Derek Dan Hendricks 2.33 *Alex Solis 3-1
19Storm Treasure Steve Asmussen 2.20 David Flores 50-1
20Flashy Bull Kiaran McLaughlin 3.00 Mike Smith 50-1

Triple Crown Index

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Want to keep up with what's new on this site?
Sign up for my weekly newsletter here.

On the Forum:

Search Horse-Races.Net:

©1994-2022,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter