Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 Preakness Results
 Black Eyed Susan Day
 Memories of Pimlico
 Preakness Analysis
 Preakness Photos

kentucky derby horse racing2015 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Pool Two

Updated: 02/08/2015

Pool Two of the 2015 Kentucky Derby Future Wager is now closed. As expected the field wound up the favorite at only 5-2. Breeders' Cup Juvenile (G1) winner winner Texas Red was the second choice at 9-1 over FrontRunner Stakes (G1) winner American Pharoah and Robert B. Lewis Stakes (G3) winner Dortmund both at 10-1. The total amount wagered during Pool Two was $448,598, which included $108,472 in exacta wagers.

The Kentucky Derby Future Wager is a two-dollar minimum bet to win only with no refunds if your horse doesn't start in the race with both win and exacta wagering available. Pool 1 was held November 28-30. Pool 3 is scheduled for February 27-March 1 and will also include the single Kentucky Oaks Future Wager pool, while the fourth and final pool is set for March 27-29. The 141st running of the Kentucky Derby is scheduled for Saturday, May 2. Full rules and info for the wager is available here.

You can check real-time odds when the pool is open here. Free past performances for Pool Two are available from for the future wager horses. Win wager will-pay prices and exacta pay-offs are available here.

2015 Kentucky Derby Future Wager
Official Field - Pool Two
#NamePool 1
Final Odds
Pool 2
M/L Odds

Pool 2
Final Odds

  1American Pharoah12-110-110-1
  2Carpe Diem15-115-112-1
  3Competitive Edge47-130-137-1
  6El Kabeir74-120-139-1
  7Far Right-50-148-1
  8Firing Line-30-135-1
10Gorgeous Bird-50-132-1
12International Star-50-144-1
14J S Bach-30-169-1
16Lord Nelson72-130-141-1
17Mr. Z47-150-144-1
18Ocean Knight-50-118-1
19Ocho Ocho Ocho29-130-126-1
20Prospect Park-50-135-1
21Texas Red14-115-19-1
22The Great War72-130-140-1
24Mutuel field (all other 3-year-olds)3-51-15-2

Derby logo courtesy of Churchill Downs

Kentucky Derby Contenders
Back to 2015 Triple Crown index
Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

©1994-2021,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter