Cindy's Horse Racing Website Index
Latest Articles

 Hong Kong Cup Results
 Hong Kong Jockey Championship
 Cigar Mile Day
 Hollywood Derby
 Hollywood Turf Cup

Justify Triple Crown Gear

2006 Preakness Contenders

Updated: 05/17/2006

Entries are here

The Kentucky Derby is in the record books and the only horse with a chance to be the next Triple Crown winner is now Barbaro. Can he do it or will someone else win the Preakness? Here is the latest list of horses planning to start in the Preakness. Expect changes as more decisions about going are made by trainers as to whether or not to go, but it looks like a short field this year as Barbaro has scare many away.

Be sure to click the link on each horse's name to view full info, stats, and a photo where available.

Triple Crown quick links:

Preakness Poll
Who will win the Preakness?

Brother Derek
Greeleys Galaxy
Hemingways Key
Like Now
Platinum Couple

Barbaro Michael Matz 1.81 Edgar Prado
Bernardini Tom Albertrani 3.31 Javier Castellano
Brother Derek Dan Hendricks 2.33 Alex Solis
Diabolical Steve Klesaris 2.25 Ramon Dominguez
Greeley's Legacy George Weaver 3.00 Richard Migliore
Hemingway's Key Nick Zito 1.40 Jeremy Rose
Like Now Kiaran McLaughlin 3.40 Garret Gomez
Platinum Couple Joseph Lostritto 3.00 Jose Espinoza
Sweetnorthernsaint Michael Trombetta 1.33 Kent Desormeaux

Triple Crown Index

Back to Horse-Races.Net main page

Want to keep up with what's new on this site?
Sign up for my weekly newsletter here.

On the Forum:

©1994-2018,  Cindy Pierson Dulay   Privacy Policy   About Us   Search   Site Map   Add a Link   Advertisee   Suggest to a friend   RSS Feed   Follow on Twitter